Spiralized Zucchini and Shrimp

Standard

Yesterday’s adventure was trying out my new Veggetti.  Today, I was at it again.  Cooking two days in a row is almost unheard of in my house.  Today, though Danny got to try my experiment.  He said it was great and he’d eat it again.  I liked it, too, and didn’t even miss the pasta.  I used the basic recipe from the Veggetti cookbook, but added some shrimp.

spiralized zuchhiniToday, I left the peel on the zucchini and that worked well.  I really got a pile of spiralized zucchini.

 

 

Here’s the finished dish.  So, so, good!

zucchini and shrimp

 

 

 

 

 

Adapted Recipe:

4 medium zucchini – spiralized and put into a pile and cut in half

1 lb  cooked, deveined  small shrimp (tails removed)

1/4 cup Extra Virgin Olive Oil

1/4 cup butter

4 cloves garlic

2 tbsp fresh basil, chopped

Directions:

Prepare Veggetti made zucchini (I used the thin setting).

In a skillet, heat the olive oil and melt the butter on medium heat.  Mix in the garlic and basil, then cook for 5 minutes.  Then add the  shrimp and zucchini noodles. Saute for about 10 minutes, until shrimp is heated through and zucchini is tender.

Leave a Reply

