Welcome to SharSum’s Blog!

Standard

Welcome to SharSum’s Great Finds Blog.  I am a retired educator who still loves to learn.  I also am the proud “Mimi” to 3 beautiful grandchildren.  SharSum is a nickname I created from my name and stands for “Share Some”.  One of my favorite things to do as a teacher was to share some of the great ideas I would find to help with teaching.  I will continue to share those ideas as well as great DIY projects, crocheting and knitting ideas, activities to do with kids, and so much more.  I am not very creative myself, but I love to learn and follow directions from others and love to share what I’ve found and tried or want to try.  And, let’s face it.  My facebook friends are getting pretty tired of my “Great Finds” posts.  You’d think they think I don’t have a life.  Little do they know the life of woman in constant search of new things to try and share (in between part-time teaching, web site development, babysitting grandchildren, knitting, crocheting, and project making) is very full, indeed.  LOL

I hope this blog inspires you to have some fun and to try for yourself some of the great ideas I’ve found.

Leave a Reply

